Descriptive Scene Edit

From the Darkness, to the Light

The stage was pitching black, apart from the staring spotlight which god had sent down upon me. My vision’s foreground and background was black, I couldn’t see my trench. I watched a mass of people in front of me as they stared towards my direction. I stood there in character and showed real passion for this famous personality. I prayed to God to aid his pursuit, and swear to the stars that I will never relent.

I could hear the sound of footsteps walking on to the stage, along with an army of applause in one ear and a thumping heartbeat in the other ear. I heard the music, the pianist started playing. I could hear my own voice, along with the voice singing in my head to help me. This voice surrounded the whole area of the theatre.

I stood in the spot light, on the hard surfaced stage, with anger, with a sentiment of hatred through my blood, while holding the baton with a tight clench. I expressed my emotions through song. The touches of leather on the palm of my hands were starting to sweat from the inside. I took my hat off, and I could feel my hair when I looked up into the stars.

When I raised my baton at the end of the song, I could then smell the fresh wood which was recently carved into shape for me, and the fresh paint which I had painted recently.

I couldn’t taste much saliva in my mouth due to being a bit nervous at first. I could taste the air in my mouth when I was breathing which I have to control the length of the note for which I sing. When I looked up into the bright light, I could taste the ‘stars’.

 

Leave a Reply

